: 0

Supersuckers Must've Been High Demos CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom

Supersuckers Must've Been High Demos CD

Item #: UPCD71
  • Add to Cart
Customer Reviews (0)
Write a Review
"How are we gonna pull this off?" that was the question going into the making of Must've Been High and here is the answer. These demos were the brainchild of our producer, Randall Jamail, who had the genius idea of bringing me out to Houston to flesh out some arrangements of my songs with Jesse Dayton and Brian Thomas backing me up. Their input was clearly instrumental in getting us through the door of sounding like a real country band and I don't think that Must've Been High would have been nearly as good a record if we hadn't done these demos first. So hat's off to Randall and special thank you's go out to the amazing Mr. Jesse Dayton and his incomparable sidekick, Brian Thomas for helping me get these songs to sound so durn good. Enjoy!

1. Roamin' Round
2. Roadworn and Weary
3. The Captain
4. Blow You Away
5. Juicy Pureballs
6. One Cigarette Away
7. Barricade

Presented by our friends at Get details on all of OBB's aluminum-clad thrillers at

You may also be interested in:

  • Eddie Spaghetti/Railbenders Split Single CD
    Item #: UPCD32
    Track Listing: 1. Killer Weed 2. Sleepy Vampire 3. O.D.'D In Denver 4. One Foot In the Grave
    • $5.00
  • Supersuckers Mid-Fi Field Recordings Vol. 1:Live at The Tractor Tavern - CD
    Item #: UPCD38
    On a cold crappy night in Seattle, we brought the spirit of the desert to The Tractor Tavern. The odds were pretty much against us releasing anything from this show because, when it gets shitty outside here in the Northwest, we get shitty inside. The drinks get to flowin' and the performance can sometimes get to suckin'. Add to that the fact that we hadn't really been playing much country leading up to this show and you've got yourself a recipe for failure. Well, you can imagine our surprise then when the tapes came back and there was actually some fun, spirited and not so terrible playing on there. We keep working on our country set, adding and embellishing and what-not, so here's a little sampler of some of the things we did that night that haven't been put out there, LIVE, until now. I hope you like it, we're still kind of a "rock band that plays country" but, given the current state of "real" country, I'd say that's still better than most. Welcome to Volume One of the Mid-Fi Field Recordings series. - Eddie Spaghetti, Nov. '04 Track Listing: 1. Creepy Jackalope Eye 2. Doublewide 3. Sail On 4. Pretty Fucked Up 5. Killer Weed 6. Born With A Tail 7. Alabama, Louisiana or Maybe Tennessee
    • $5.00
  • The Supersuckers - Mid-Fi Field Recordings Vol. 2: Live at The Magic Bag, Ferndale, MI - CD
    Item #: UPCD33
    After years of trying and countless failed attempts, The Supersuckers have finally been captured for the download of their first ever live rock CD. Recorded in beautiful Ferndale, MI on a glorious Tuesday night, "Mid-Fi Field Recordings Vol. 2: Live at The Magic Bag, Ferndale, MI" is here at last. Hear the 'Suckers tear through 20+ killer songs spanning 15 years of ass kicking like it's a Saturday night at the Enormo-Dome, because that's what they do, every night is Saturday night and every morning is Sunday morning coming down for these rock-n-roll die-hards. So go get it, grab it and see how the rock show oughtta be done. If only all bands could be this good. Track Listing: 1. Rock-N-Roll Records 2. Rock Your Ass 3. Bad, Bad, Bad 4. The Evil Powers Of Rock-N-Roll 5. Creepy Jackalope Eye 6. Bruises To Prove It 7. Supersucker Drive-By Blues 8. I Want The Drugs 9. Bubblegum & Beer 10. My Victim 11. Luck 12. Dirt Roads, Dead Ends And Dust 13. Fisticuffs 14. Gone Gamblin' 15. How To Maximize Your Kill Count 16. Goodbye 17. Pretty Fucked Up 18. That Is Rock-N-Roll 19. Jailbreak 20. Born With A Tail
    • $10.00
  • Whatever T-Shirt
    Item #: UPCT64
    Black cotton t-shirt featuring the band on the front. Unisex cotton t-shirt.
    • $10.00
  • Eddie Spaghetti (Signed) Old No. 2 Promo Poster - Large
    Item #: UPAP27
    This rare signed promotional poster measures 18" x 21"
    • $10.00
  • Get It Together T-Shirt
    Item #: UPCT58
    Celebrate the kickass new album with this ass-kicking new shirt, featuring cover artwork from G.I.T.! Unisex cotton t-shirt.
    • $10.00
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.