: 0

Supersuckers Mid-Fi Field Recordings Vol. 1:Live at The Tractor Tavern - CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom

Supersuckers Mid-Fi Field Recordings Vol. 1:Live at The Tractor Tavern - CD

Item #: UPCD38
  • Add to Cart
Customer Reviews (0)
Write a Review
On a cold crappy night in Seattle, we brought the spirit of the desert to The Tractor Tavern. The odds were pretty much against us releasing anything from this show because, when it gets shitty outside here in the Northwest, we get shitty inside. The drinks get to flowin' and the performance can sometimes get to suckin'. Add to that the fact that we hadn't really been playing much country leading up to this show and you've got yourself a recipe for failure.

Well, you can imagine our surprise then when the tapes came back and there was actually some fun, spirited and not so terrible playing on there. We keep working on our country set, adding and embellishing and what-not, so here's a little sampler of some of the things we did that night that haven't been put out there, LIVE, until now.

I hope you like it, we're still kind of a "rock band that plays country" but, given the current state of "real" country, I'd say that's still better than most. Welcome to Volume One of the Mid-Fi Field Recordings series.

- Eddie Spaghetti, Nov. '04

Track Listing:
1. Creepy Jackalope Eye
2. Doublewide
3. Sail On
4. Pretty Fucked Up
5. Killer Weed
6. Born With A Tail
7. Alabama, Louisiana or Maybe Tennessee

You may also be interested in:

  • Supersuckers Must've Been High Demos CD
    Item #: UPCD71
    "How are we gonna pull this off?" that was the question going into the making of Must've Been High and here is the answer. These demos were the brainchild of our producer, Randall Jamail, who had the genius idea of bringing me out to Houston to flesh out some arrangements of my songs with Jesse Dayton and Brian Thomas backing me up. Their input was clearly instrumental in getting us through the door of sounding like a real country band and I don't think that Must've Been High would have been nearly as good a record if we hadn't done these demos first. So hat's off to Randall and special thank you's go out to the amazing Mr. Jesse Dayton and his incomparable sidekick, Brian Thomas for helping me get these songs to sound so durn good. Enjoy! 1. Roamin' Round 2. Roadworn and Weary 3. The Captain 4. Blow You Away 5. Juicy Pureballs 6. One Cigarette Away 7. Barricade Presented by our friends at . Get details on all of OBB's aluminum-clad thrillers at .
    • $3.00
  • Limited Edition 'Hot Leathers' Eddie Spaghetti Fund T-Shirt
    Item #: UPCT68
    Support Eddie Spaghetti of The Supersuckers in his cancer battle by purchasing this totally awesome "Hot Leathers" limited edition t-shirt. All proceeds go to the Eddie Spaghetti "Fight Cancer Fund." Unisex cotton t-shirt.
    • $10.00
  • Gone Gamblin' T-Shirt
    Item #: UPCT007
    100% cotton unisex t-shirt with Gone Gamblin' art on the front and "The greatest rock n' roll band in the world" on the back.
    • $10.00
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.